Officers & Committee Chairs
Ralph “Rick” Sinkfield has been a member of the Chapter since 2000
and has held Chapter positions including webmaster, convention
volunteer coordinator, Parliamentarian, and Vice President.  On active
duty and as a reservist, he served as Base Architect, Programmer, or
Comprehensive Planner.  He holds a Bachelor of Architecture from
Howard University in Washington DC and a Master of Arts in
Management from the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio.
Ms Lane Carter - Financial Secretary
Marie McGarity -  Youth Chair, Treasurer 2013-
Dr. Carolin L. Sinkfield - STEM-A and Educ Assistance
(VACANT) - Vice President
Marv Abrams - Immediate Past-President
Rick Sinkfield * President
Ms Ethel Willard-Crews - Executive Secretary, Membership
Mr. Abrams is the current President of the TAI Central Region.  
Successively appointed to provide annual convention
oversight/management, He revamped of the National Membership
Directory; developed the TAI Procedures Manual, and revisied annual
chapter financial reporting. He received his chapter’s President’s
Award, U.S. Presidential Volunteer Service Award (Gold Level), the TAI
Regional Award (Central), and the TAI BGen Noel F. Parrish Award in
A Member since 2000, Dr. Sinkfield has been Chair, Education
Assistance (Scholarship) Awards Committee (Current); Chair,
Education Assistance Awards Banquet (Current); Corresponding
Secretary (Current); and Interim Executive Recording Secretary. She
holds a PhD (2006) - from the University of the Incarnate Word with a
concentration in organizational leadership, majoring in education, and
a specialization in Adult Education.
Ethel Willard-Crews is a Retired Air Force Technical Sergeant.  She
served twenty and a half years active duty.   She is the current
Executive Secretary of the San Antonio Chapter, Tuskegee Airmen, Inc.
She has been a member of the Chapter since December 2014.  She
holds a Bachelor of Science in Management from Wayland Baptist
University San Antonio TX campus and is pursuing a Master's degree in
Human Resource Management from Wayland Baptist University San
Antonio TX campus.  
Membership                   Ethel Willard-Crews
Financial Projects          Lane Carter
Webmaster                    Rick Sinkfield
Public Relations            Roddray Walker
Youth Programs            Marie McGarity
Education Assistance    Dr. Carolin Sinkfield
Community Liaison        Roddray Walker
Historian                        Booker Alexander
Committee Chairs
Dr. Sarah Williams - Treasurer & Past President
Dr. Williams PhD, RN, BC is a Life Member of Tuskegee Airmen, Inc., a
Past Chapter President, and Convention Program Director.  She is an
Assistant Professor and Director, RN-BSN Nursing Program at the
University of the Incarnate Word San Antonio, Texas.  She has over 35
years nursing experience with significant concentration in Nursing
Education and Staff Development.  She also has experience in medical
surgical, critical care, orthopedics/gynecology and mental health
nursing.  She retired from the United States Air Force in 2002 with 30
years of military service.
Darwin Nealy -  Corresponding Secretary
Marie McGarity is the current Youth Chair coordinator for the Air Force
Junior ROTC Awards Program for High Schools within and around the
San Antonio area.  She served as Treasurer for the organization for
over 10 years and has been a member of Tuskegee Airmen since
2000.  Marie holds a double Masters Degree from Webster University in
Computer Resource Management and Information Systems along with
an additional major in Human Resource Development.  She attended
the University of the Incarnate Word where she received a Bachelor's
Degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Management
and MIS.